Skip to content

Not Knitting

July 15, 2011

You know a funny thing happens when you start to tell people about your new venture.  They want to buy stuff.  I have been so very fortunate that so many people have been able to keep me busy over the last month or so.

But along with the good comes the bad, and the bad in this situation, is the lack of knitting.

I hadn’t touched the needles in nearly six weeks, but in the last week I have remedied that.  I have a few rows left on the back of my Making Waves Cardigan, and then it is on to the sleeves.

I really want to get this off the needles as soon as I possibly can, so I am going to be head down, bum up for a while.  It helps that My Soldier is away, I can sit on the couch after the kids go to bed and knit until I can’t keep my eyes open anymore.

I also want to finish it before Bells and I start something else.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 18, 2011 1:42 PM

    yes! Finish soon! We have stuff to knit!

Leave a Reply

