Skip to content

A Mess

March 22, 2011

Things are going well with the MW Cardi.

Except for one little thing.  Since I am knitting with a hand dyed yarn, I am alternating skeins.  I wasn’t sure how to go about this, but a little Twitter conversation with DrK gave me the answers.  I have decided to alternate all four skeins.

However, it is resulting in this little mess

or is it a big one!  Is there a way to minimise it?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 8:42 AM

    Um yes…I feel your pain! Are they centre pull balls? If so, pop each one into a sock – it stops them rolling around quite so much, and you can just bring the *sock* you’re knitting with out from the others to minimise the tangle, swapping it as you swap skeins. I *know* there’s a solution for end pull balls too, but my brain won’t cooperate…will think a think and get back to you!

Leave a Reply

